Clinical Pastoral Education

Well, I am less than 2 short months away from my first unit of clinical pastoral education. I am very, very excited. I will rotate in several departments, but I have been told the Emergency Department will be one. The experience I will get in a Level 1, Trauma hospital, ED will be INVALUABLE to my crisis response experience. Along with our third world experience, God is moving in our lives to more effectively prepare us for full time missions work.

Who would have ever thought that things like family intensive care stays would result in so many changes in our lives…

The steps of a man are established by the LORD,
And He delights in his way.
When he falls, he will not be hurled headlong,
Because the LORD is the One who holds his hand.
I have been young and now I am old,
Yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken
Or his descendants begging bread.
All day long he is gracious and lends,
And his descendants are a blessing.

Leave a Reply

